Book Review: God Wins by Mark Galli

So, as promised here is my review of God Wins by Mark Galli.

Like Love Wins, God Wins was a very easy read. I don’t remember how many sittings it took me to read it in, but it wasn’t very many. I chose to read this response to Rob Bell because Mark is the Sr. Managing Editor at Christianity Today. I felt it would be the best response because this was an example of the big tent Evangelical refuting Rob.

Honestly, there wasn’t a lot that was surprising or out of the ordinary in the book. Which. Was. Part. Of. The. Beauty. Of. It. It was nice to just have a better picture, a biblical picture as to what actually happens, and how God wins. What exactly is the biblical picture of justice and what happens to every soul?

It’s a good read and I’d recommend it to anyone who wants to counterbalance Rob’s book. I was also very impressed with the fact that Mark never attacks Rob personally but instead attacked the ideas that were explicitly written in the book. I think I honestly learned a lot about how to debate things in the public realm and how to handle things that need to be confronted from the book.

I especially enjoyed the chapter confronting universalism and how that is actually bad news.

I would definitely recommend reading this book.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

