Coffee Question

Ok. You all know I like coffee. Well, if you didn’t know that, you do now.

Anyways. I don’t like expensive coffee drinks, not only because they’re too sugary but also because they’re too expensive. I prefer black coffee. More than that, I prefer bringing my own. Ug so it’s even cheaper. There’s just one problem.

I never know what I’m going to be charged, anywhere.

For example. The past two days at 7-11s in Front Royal I was charged 1.36 one day and 1.14 the next. My brother said he gets charged 1.09 sometimes.

At Para, a shop I go to often, I never have any idea what I’ll be charged. Sometimes I get charged as little as a dollar, sometimes 2.25 for a large, sometimes 1.75 and all kinds of other things.

It’s weird.

Two comments on this.
1. No, I don’t ever ask them why I was charged what I was. No, I don’t say last time I was charged less. I just pay the bill. That’s just the way I’ve always been. I do the same at restaurants when they overcharge me. I pay it.
2. Shouldn’t there be a bring your own mug button so it’s the same each time. We all know the bigger expense isn’t the coffee. So, it really shouldn’t matter the size of the mug, right?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

