Food Review: Bacon Explosion

Well, I had my first bacon explosion last week. If you’re unfamiliar with the bacon explosion, check it out here.

If you didn’t know, I’ve had the website bookmarked for a long time now and have hinted (sometimes subtly, sometimes not) to many different people that I wouldnt mind having a bacon explosion gifted to me. Finally, my mom got the hint and we made one in my parents new house.

We definitely didn’t use the top quality rubs and sauces that they suggest, but we are just amateurs anyways. Also, we probably didn’t cook it long enough for the bacon on the outside. It could have used a little more time but the anticipation was killing us. So, my dad, two brothers, and I demolished the bacon explosion rather quickly.

I was worried it would disappoint, especially since I had been looking forward to it for so long. However, I can say with full confidence that it did not disappoint. It was quite good. Full of bacon and sausage, how could you go wrong?

I do believe that next time I would potentially add some bread to the mixture and eat it more like a sammich. That. Would. Be. Epic.

2 Comments

Filed under food

2 responses to “Food Review: Bacon Explosion

  1. wow that looks intense, I’m glad you liked it, although I’m not a huge, huge fan of bacon.

  2. Katie

    I did get to try a couple bites of this – it was pretty awesome! I agree that next time (I’m sure there will be a next time) we should leave it in to let the outside layer of bacon get crispy! 🙂 mmm

Leave a Reply

