Due Date

As you may know, Katie and I are having a boy. We are currently due in the beginning of May. This is important. Very important. It is very important that we do not have the baby early.

The reason for this is a book called Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell. In his book (which I haven’t read), Malcolm says that people succeed because they’re outliers. They were either held back or were older than all the other kids their age and they stood out as outliers.

So, last night Katie and were driving home from taking Emma to see her cousins and I was thinking about a post from Coby Massie. He was talking about a curve ball and his future son.

That got me thinking.

My son will be born in May. All stars cut offs are in May. So, my son should be the oldest on his all star team. This. Is. Awesome.

This also means if my son doesn’t make the all star team, it’s my fault. Yup, all my fault.

No pressure. No pressure at all.

1 Comment

Filed under Family

One response to “Due Date

  1. Mom

    WOW… you really think things out don’t you…Not me…I just play with the baby!!!

Leave a Reply

