Another Reason Why I’m Too Much of an Adult

I have come across another reason why I’m too much of an adult. I know what you’re thinking.

Of course you have another reason, you now have two kids.

Well, the second kid is only a piece of the reason I’m too much of an adult.

The thing is, when you have kids people give you stuff. Lots and lots of stuff. Some of it is useful, some of it I think they gave to us just to get it out of their house. (I’m fine with this because I do it to them too).

Sometimes, and this is more rare, people give us money. Cold hard cash. Greenbacks. Dolla bills. Cash money on the nine. Normally they say to use it on something for the baby.

But then there’s those times where the stars align and everything is the scenario you have waited so long for and they say, “use it on whatever you want, treat yourself I’d you’d like.”

We had one of those happen last week. 100 big ones. BOOM GOES THE DYNAMITE.

And then it happened. I proved my adulthood and spent my 100 bucks on this:

20120517-123125.jpg

Yeah. We bought a new vacuum. Pretty miserable if you ask me but it had to be done.

All in a day’s work in adultland.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

