My Summer Reading List

I was over at my boy, Blane Young’s, blog the other day and decided to steal this idea from him.

The summer is always a little bit of a slower time in Chi Alpha. I say that to mean it probably slows down to closer to a 40 hour week, lol. So, I always start the summer with an immense reading list and never quite get through them all. So, maybe getting this list out there will help me.

(in the interest of full disclosure I’ve already read the first three but it was this summer so…)

Created in God’s Image by Anthony Hoekema. I’ve been wanting to read this one for a while, especially for my internship class on the image of God.

Scandalous by DA Carson. Carson on the atonement? I’m in.

Erasing Hell by Francis Chan.

Defending Inerrancy by Norman Geisler. This looks to be a very dense read but I find it to be a very important topic.

Platform by Michael Hyatt. I just picked this one up because I’m interested and leadership books are often good easy reads.

Romans and the People of God. Edited by Sutherland and Wright. A very over my head theology book written to honor Gordon Fee.

A staff book to be determined.

Desiring the Kingdom by James K A Smith. This one has been on my list for a long time.

Linchpin by Seth Godin. Never read Seth before but heard nothing but good things about him.

Prodigal God by Tim Keller. The fair one talked me into this one and I like reading Keller a lot.

Anything you like off my list or think I should add?

3 Comments

Filed under Book Review

3 responses to “My Summer Reading List

  1. Seth

    The Explicit Gospel by Matt Chandler
    Holy Ambition by Chip Ingraham
    Sun Stand Still by Steven Furtick
    Dug Down Deep by Josh Harris
    Desiring God by John Piper

    …and Funding Your Ministry by Scott Morton šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

