Daddy, I Have Money?

Ahh yes, the phrase I always knew was coming. “Daddy, I have money?” as my beautiful little girl looks up at me with both her hands out and ready to receive. I knew the question was coming, I just didn’t know it would happen before she turned two. I knew the question was coming, I just didn’t know it was coming everywhere we went. It’s like if I have pockets, she knows there is money. And she knows the money can be used either at a candy machine, video game (she prefers the unwinnable claw games) or just to be thrown around in a game that she calls “play money.”

20120717-181111.jpg

I might as well get used to it, at least right now she prefers the coins over the bills. That probably won’t last long.

Ready for the Jesus Juke?

My daughter doesn’t know any better. So, when she constantly asks for money, it’s cute. She wants to play. She enjoys how shiny quarters are. But as I looked at the ACTS prayer plan today, how often do I forget about adoration and just go straight to supplication. I want to increase my prayers in the area of adoration. Which area would you like to increase on your prayer life?

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

