Live Dead Journal

Occasionally, when I start a devotional quest I like to share it here to help people get some ideas. My current devotional is by far the most challenging devotional quest I have ever begun.


Last week I started the Live Dead Journal as we began our Live Dead series in Chi Alpha on Monday nights. The Live Dead Journal was written by missionaries to the Arab World. It’s about missions but more so than that its about living dead and realizing the things in your own self that get in the way of that.
Each day has a short entry, thoughts for reflection, and an unreached people group to pray for. Pretty powerful stuff.
In the beginning of the journal, Dick Brogden lays out how to tithe your time to Jesus. To spend an extravagant amount of time with Jesus is the only way to Live Dead. This takes great sacrifice and is something I have not yet worked up to yet. I do hope to get there, though. For me, I would have to sacrifice some TV at night so I could get up earlier. If TV is the big thing that is keeping me from living dead then I should definitely give that up.

I hope that this sets a new trajectory for a life marked by spending an extravagant time with Jesus.

2 Comments

Filed under Chi Alpha, Devotional

2 responses to “Live Dead Journal

  1. Pingback: Be More | Moran's Musings

  2. Johnd462

    You are my breathing in, I possess few blogs and very sporadically run out from to brand. kegddecbdebd

Leave a Reply

