My Winter Reading List

20121214-075138.jpg
Well, it’s that time of year. Internship Evaluations are today and then we have a little bit of time off before the World Mission Summit in Dallas/Forth Worth. So, I have compiled a list of books I hope to read over this break and the flights and all that jazz…

1. Real Marriage by Mark Driscoll. I have had my eye on this book for a while. I’m a self-proclaimed Driscoll fan and since I’m involved in some pre-marital/engagement counseling I’m always looking for good marriage books. I will be excited to hear Driscoll’s take on it all and hope to be able to give a recommendation between it, Keller’s Meaning of Marriage and Thomas’s Sacred Marriage in the end.

2. The Hole in our Holiness by Kevin DeYoung. I’ve been intrigued by DeYoung for a while and have been wanting to get a hold of some of his writing. So, this one is my shot at it.

3. Prodigal God by Tim Keller. I am a big fan of Keller and this is probably one of his most read books. I’ve had it for a while but never read it.

4. Linchpin by Seth Godin. It’s not pictured because my brother bought it off my wish list a long long time ago but has been holding onto it for a while. So, hopefully I’ll get it for Christmas and will get a chance to read it. I do like leadership books and Seth is a guy that everyone loves that I also haven’t read.

What are you reading over break? Anything I should add to my list?

6 Comments

Filed under Book Review

6 responses to “My Winter Reading List

  1. Josh Wade

    Dude, you need to read some fiction!

  2. Chris Johnson

    World Missions Summit in Dallas/Fort Worth?? Really? Kind of like UVA is in Charlottesville/Blacksburg… Please. If there’s one thing I’ve learned here it is that only outsiders refer to it as Dallas/Fort Worth. TWMS is all Fort Worth. I’ll update you when you get here though…

  3. Pingback: Book Review: The Prodigal God | Moran's Musings

  4. Pingback: Book Review: Linchpin | Moran's Musings

Leave a Reply

