Starting the Internet Conversation

I want to thank Kevin DeYoung for starting the conversation on Internet addiction and for doing so with humility, vulnerability, and certainty. I got a chance to read two of Kevin’s posts on the gospel coalition website and they really hit a nerve. I won’t even attempt to say they hit a nerve for my mentoring relationship, they hit a nerve for me personally. He’s right, I’m addicted to the Internet for no other reason than just because.

I’m going to just post the two links to part one and part two below. Take a look at them and make some comments below if you want. I will make further comments later.

Part 1
http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/kevindeyoung/2013/01/29/dont-let-the-screen-strangle-your-soul/

Part 2
http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/kevindeyoung/2013/01/30/dont-let-the-screen-strangle-your-soul-2-of-2/

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Starting the Internet Conversation

  1. Pingback: Internet Addiction | Moran's Musings

Leave a Reply

