Why I Can’t Have Reclining Furniture

Katie and I are in the process of building a house. Once it’s done, it will be the end of a very very long process dating back to the end of our first year of marriage. I know that one of the conversations we are going to have to have is about furniture. Our current furniture is from college and that can only cut it for so long.

But I don’t think I can get reclining furniture.

I have always wanted reclining furniture. I love reclining furniture. I write this laying back on reclining furniture at my parents house. It’s the best thing that furniture has going for it.

I just won’t be able to stay awake. No way, no how. I will miss my kids growing up, I’ll be late for work, I won’t be able to sleep at night because I will be asleep every time I sit down.

And of course, by sit down I mean lay back.

I know I should have more self control but I don’t and at least I’m willing to admit that. Reclining chairs are my Kryptonite.

So, if you were going to buy us reclining furniture as a housewarming gift, know hat you are buying me some napping chairs!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

