Winter Break

Part of being a college minister is this thing called Winter Break. Some of you may remember it from your college days, and some of you may still be in the middle of it. It’s a nice two week period for me (a full month for college students) where I can recover from the previous semester and begin to get ready for the next semester. After the jump I’ll show you what I did over break, including some pictures.

I had the distinct privilege to work on my house for two weeks. I got up, wore the same pair of pants every day, and went out into the cold to work on the house. It’s coming along quite nicely and it’s been a lot of fun to be able to be hands on during this whole process. Here is a pic from the middle of week last week. This door actually took a long time to put in…Image

 

And here is a pic of the island wall we built last week.

Image

 

And here are a few pictures of some other things I did over break.

Image

and

Image

 

How have your past two weeks been?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

