New Favorite Candy?

I have long documented my love of Sour Patch Kids. They have been my favorite candy since I first went to a movie theater. I have always loved sour things and gummy things. Thus, Sour Patch Kids have always had a special place in my heart stomach. My first year core group leader even loves these things. They were perfection in a bag. UNTIL NOW! WHAT HAVE YOU DONE MAKER OF ALL THINGS GOOD? WHAT HAVE YOU DONE?

sour patch kids

WHY IS THERE A BLUE SOUR PATCH KID? WHY DID YOU MESS WITH PERFECTION?  WHY, FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THINGS GUMMY, DID YOU PUT A BLUE NASTY KID IN MY BAG OF PERFECTION?

As much as I have loved Sour Patch Kids over the years, I have hated all things blue flavored. I would just as soon throw away blue flavored things than try to force myself to eat such a disgrace to the American candy scene. 

So, Sour Patch Kids, I bid you a tearful farewell. I just can’t deal with the economics of having to throw away 1/5th of the bag every time I buy it. 

So, I went on a search last time I was in a gas station. 

AND JEHOVAH JIREH, my God provides.

jolly rancher

Yes, Jolly Rancher Screaming Sours. They aren’t quite as sour, they have some really good sweetness to them and they come in all the best flavors! Watermelon, Apple, Orange, and Cherry. AND NO BLUE. Well done, Jolly Rancher, well done.

 

1 Comment

Filed under food

One response to “New Favorite Candy?

  1. Jesus loves everyone despite their alleged flaws.

Leave a Reply

