New Reading List

Semester Breaks are always a great time for me to read a couple of books that I’ve had waiting around just begging to be read. Now is one of those times, so here’s a small list I hope to tackle this break. I hope this will be the beginning of a list…
The Advantage by Lencioni – here Lencioni summarizes five of his other favorites and should provide many helpful insights!
Bloodlines by Piper – who knew Piper wrote a book on racism? I had no idea but I can’t wait to see how he helps us think about the gospel and race.

Center Church by Keller – this textbook has been on my list for a while and I hope it will help to cement some thoughts and action points concerning some of the future thoughts for XA at UVA. 

Centennial by Michener – WATCH OUT! THERE’S A FICTION BOOK ON JOSH’S LIST. What should we do?  Frankly, I’m not sure either but Scott Martin said I would enjoy it and he’s my boss (and he bought it for me!). So, let’s give it a go.
What’s current on your reading list?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

